Department of Crop, Soil and Pest Management


    The department has as its philosophy, the training of the required manpower in the crop production technology and advancing its frontiers through teaching, research and extension. The academic programme of the department takes into consideration the fundamental principles and practices of the different areas of crop production, including product harvesting, processing, preservation and consumption. By placing adequate emphasis on adaptable technologies in crop and soil management, crop improvement and protection, post-harvest operations and consumption, the department abridges current inadequacies of similar programmes existing in conventional universities. Further, the department focuses attention on the establishment of sound technologies for sustainable crop production, protection, management, processing, renewal and product management. Graduates from this department can be gainfully employed in self- sustaining enterprises such as small-scale crop farms and crop processing factories. Also, the graduates can find suitable employment in government establishment (ministries and parastatals), agro based companies (food and chemical), private farms and banks.


    The objectives of the programme are to;

    1. Train undergraduates broadly in the field of agricultural production with emphasis on crop production, soil management and pest management;
    2. Emphasize in the course of training , appreciation of the role of insect pests, diseases and weeds in crop production through diagnosis of pest attack and elaboration of preventive and curative measures;
    3. Train undergraduates in basic field experimentation techniques; and
    4. Prepare undergraduates for self-employment in general agriculture, particularly in the various spheres of crop production, including soil and pest management.


    View Course Information: B.Tech Crop, Soil and Pest Management

     Names and Cadres of Lecturers in the Department





    Prof. B.J. Amujoyegbe



    Prof. O.A. Akinyemiju



    Dr. M. R. Olojugba

    Senior Lecturer


    Dr. D. Babadele

    Lecturer II


    Mrs O.T. Oladitan

    Assistant Lecturer


    Mrs C. A. Ariyo

    Assistant Lecturer


    Date-1Wednesday, 15 June 2022 17:40
    File Size-1 1.58 MB
    Download-1 89

    Subscribe to our Newsletter

    About OAUSTECH

    Olusegun Agagu University of Science and Technology (OAUSTECH), Okitipupa was established by the Ondo State government in 2008. It was initially named as Ondo State University of Science and Technology (OSUSTECH).

    It is a technology-based institution, which aims at providing the needed manpower training for industrial and technological development of Ondo State and Nigeria as a whole.

    Get in Touch

    For further information and enquiries, please contact;

    • Admissions Office, 
      Oluwarotimi Akeredolu Senate building, 
      Olusegun Agagu University of Science & Technology,
      Km. 6, Okitipupa-Igbokoda Road,
      P.M.B. 353, Okitipupa,
      Ondo State, Nigeria
    •  +234(0)7098809476
    Copyright © 2022 Olusegun Agagu University of Science & Technology. All Rights Reserved. Powered by iKrisp Techies