Congregation Elects Representatives to Council, Senate

    • November 25, 2022

    Members of Congregation in OAUSTECH have elected new representatives to the Governing Council and Senate of the University.

    The election presided over by the Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Temi E. Ologunorisa, who doubled as Chairman of Congregation, was held on Thursday, 17th November, 2022 at the main campus of the University.

    Dr. Ediagbonya Faraday of the Department of Chemical Sciences and Dr. Oluwatoyin Ogunbamike of the Department of Mathematical Sciences
    were returned unopposed as representatives of the Congregation to the Senate.

    According to the Registrar, Mr. Ganiyu O. Saliu, six members of staff expressed interest in contesting in the election, but Mr. Tayo Adeoye and Mr. Bankole Adeyefa withdrew prior the day of the election.

    Those that eventually participated in the keenly contested election were Mr. Idowu Falemara (81 votes), Mr. Abiodun Aiyeleso (75votes), Mr. Poweimobowei Tomere (99 votes) and Dr. Ezekiel Oyekan (63 votes).

    The duo of Mr. Poweimobowei Tomere, who polled the highest votes, and Mr. Idowu Falemara, who polled next to him, were therefore declared elected and returned by the Registrar, who presided over the election.

    The elected representatives would represent the Congregation at the Council and the Senate for the next four years.

     dr ediagbonya faraday  dr oluwatoyin ogunbamike  tomere powe
     Dr. Ediagbonya Faraday  Dr. Oluwatoyin Ogunbamike  Mr. Poweimobowei Tomere


    Subscribe to our Newsletter

    About OAUSTECH

    Olusegun Agagu University of Science and Technology (OAUSTECH), Okitipupa was established by the Ondo State government in 2008. It was initially named as Ondo State University of Science and Technology (OSUSTECH).

    It is a technology-based institution, which aims at providing the needed manpower training for industrial and technological development of Ondo State and Nigeria as a whole.

    Get in Touch

    For further information and enquiries, please contact;

    • Admissions Office, 
      Oluwarotimi Akeredolu Senate building, 
      Olusegun Agagu University of Science & Technology,
      Km. 6, Okitipupa-Igbokoda Road,
      P.M.B. 353, Okitipupa,
      Ondo State, Nigeria
    •  +234(0)7098809476
    Copyright © 2022 Olusegun Agagu University of Science & Technology. All Rights Reserved. Powered by iKrisp Techies