Print this page
About Us

About Us

Olusegun Agagu University of Science and Technology (OAUSTECH), Okitipupa was established by the Ondo State government in 2008. It was initially named as Ondo State University of Science and Technology (OSUSTECH).

The government changed the name to Olusegun Agagu University of Science and Technology (OAUSTECH) in 2019. It is a technology-based institution, which aims at providing the needed manpower training for industrial and technological development of Ondo State and Nigeria as a whole.

The university currently runs academic programmes in Science, Engineering and Engineering Technology, Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources, and Postgraduate Studies. Two additional faculties have been approved by the Governing Council and are awaiting the National Universities Commission (NUC) resource verification/ approval.

Also, four new centres have been proposed awaiting Senate approval in fulfilment of the mandate of the university. These are: Centre for Geospatial Science and Technology, Centre for Blue Economy and Innovation, Centre for Business Technology, Centre for Maritime Transport and Logistics, and Centre for Environmental, Climate Change and Marine Studies.